And we hold on

What is your dream? Your biggest, wildest dream? The one you keep thinking about when you’re all alone, and when you’re surrounded by thousands of people. The one you keep stressing about, and feeling totally excited about. The one you keep trying to ignore and put aside, while you try to create a new dream at its place..

Yeah.. It’s the dream you crave the most, the dream that scares the shit out of you, the dream that is bigger than you. 

But that’s what *Dreams* are all about. If your dream doesnt scare you, it ain’t big enough! That’s a fact.

No matter what it is, becoming a billionaire, being famous, a doctor, an oscar winner, a mother, a writer.. it could seem small and useless for some, and some may say : Stop Dreaming, Get your feet back on the ground!! 

Yes, I HEARD THAT. A lot.

But that doesn’t stop me, it might pull me back.. it might make me think twice about it, doubt it, try and run from it… But i always find myself craving and thinking about the same dream. The dream i want to make come true. My goal and what keeps me going… 

It’s one hell of a road, and it might seem impossible. Your friends will tell you to choose the easy way out, your family will tell you to go for something that is actually worth it. And you might believe that. But not for long. 

Believe me … you won’t be happy going for something OTHER than what you REALLY want. 

You wanna become a model? Work hard! You wanna become a writer, Write! 

It’s not easy, but it is doable.

And here’s to the fools who dream, crazy as they may seem, here’s to the hearts that break. Here’s to the mess we make.

Guys… NEVER give up on your dreams. You don’t want to be 70 and regret choosing what seemed as ” a good choice”. Your choices will define who you are and who you’ll be! And if it doesn’t make you happy, proud of yourself, and satisfied, then don’t go for it!

Don’t go for it because the pay is good, don’t go for it because it’s easy, don’t go for it because your parents said so, don’t go for it because you can’t do any other. 

It’s supposed to challenge you.. that’s the point.

This is the dream! It’s conflict and it’s compromise, and it’s very, very exciting!


4 thoughts on “And we hold on

  1. I soooooo agree! Nothing fuels you and lifts you like hanging to the Ultimate (yes, yes, with a capital U) dream! And I love a quote I got from Masterchef Australia… Marco Pierre White once told the contestants: “If you have a dream, then you have a duty and a responsibility to yourself to make it come true. Because if you don’t make your dreams come true, then you’re just a dreamer!” I try to tell myself those very words when I hear people telling me that my dream is weird, or worthless, or unattainable 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. YESSSS !!!
      Cyranny , what a joy you bring along when you leave sweet comments like that that motivate me and keep me going !
      I agree with the quote 👌🏻👌🏻
      Always hold on ☺️❤❤

      Like

Leave a Reply

