Meet Byblos/Jbeil

Hey hey heyyy !! *dramatic entrance*

Hope y’all are doing well, the weekend is here ! YAY.

So, today I’m writing to share, as usual, my experience and  adventure !

3 days ago, i went to Jbeil. An amazing city in lebanon. But not just that, Jbeil is the oldest inhabited city in the world! It’s been said that it was inhabited since 5000 years BC.

Can you believe that? 5000 years! How many generations lived there? People who built this city piece by piece, brick by brick! And till now, it’s still one of the most beautiful places you can ever visit!

Here’s jbeil’s old market ;


It’s like an roaming around in a place where you can find everything! Old things, fossils, clothes, souvenirs , and my fav thing ; BOOKS.


Then we went for a little tour; from the Ancient Phoenician Temples, the Byblos castle, the Medieval city wall, the Mosque… these things were build yeaaaars and yeaaaaars ago! They’ve been used in wars and are now great places to visit, i mean, they’re literally a part of a long history!


And then we entered the museum.


Up and up we go


Up there , man , you witness the greatest view you’ll ever see !

The sea in front of you, the mountains right behind you!


And then to end this beautiful tour, we took a walk by the sea on the Jbeil Mina


It was such  a memorable day !!

Guys, if you ever find yourself in Lebanon, visit JBEIL!

It is a must!!!!

Have a nice weekend ! ☺️☺️

30 thoughts on “Meet Byblos/Jbeil

  1. What a lovely place. I’d love to make it there some day. I’ve never been to Lebanon, although I do know a few Lebanese people who live in Greece. I landed on your blog from Jaquelines party. Pleased to meet you, Marina 🌹

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks for taking us with you Saraa 🙂 The pictures are lovely, and it was very interesting to learn about Byblos! It kind of reminds me of the series of posts I am doing in Montréal (Although much less exotic than this post!!).

    I hope you’ll take us along again soon!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hi,
    I know a Momma’s View and Danny Ray. I met you on his site. Congratulations on being Danny Ray’s featured blogger. I was his featured blogger too!
    Maybe you can check out my site if you need a blogging tip or two. That’s what I write about.
    Janice

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

