An interview with a dear friend

Hello there dear readers, I hope you’re enjoying your week ! 🙂
I’m here to share with you my epic interview with a young Lebanese talent. A 15 year old boy, who’s voice, one day, will turn him into a huge worldwide star.
Luckily, this young boy is a friend of mine. Ladies and Gentlemen, I present to you; Georges Hanna.
– “ So Georges, tell me more about your talent, when did you first find out that you have an amazing voice?”
Georges: It first started at Church , we had a Church Recital, and I was in its choral, so they gave me a solo. And after the recital, everyone came and congratulated me for the amazing performance, solo after solo, I came to a point where I knew the value of this gift, God’s gift to me. So I started working on my voice.

-“ We’ve seen you on Talenteen a few years ago, Tell us,what did that participation add to your life and your talent specifically?
Georges : “I was still young when I participated in that show, I was 11. So my voice was still growing and I wasn’t so ready for this kind of competition. But I was accepted and I shot 3 episodes. It was an awesome experience. It gave me self confidence. It broke the barrier of fear that  once stood between me and the stage, so now I’m not afraid, I know that I can get up on stage and sing.”
IMG_1235
– Who’s your number one inspiration?
Georges: “ You, you. And oh. You” (That didn’t quite chock me since Georges and I are really close friends. Family. )

-Who’s your role model when it comes to singing ?
Georges: “I’d say Wael Kfoury. I don’t read much about celebrity lives and how they got to the place they are now. But I can say that Wael is my idol. I love his music, and I’d like to become that successful one day. It’s nice to look up to someone, if you don’t set a goal and say that “I want to be like that” I don’t think we can go somewhere in life”

-Where do you see yourself in 10-15 years?
Georges: “If I consider taking the path of becoming a singer, this path needs luck. There are a thousand undiscovered talents, and Lucky me, I go to a “Conservatoire” where i practice, and my teach is a singer herself, so I guess she’ll be my helper. She’ll make it easier and I’ll go places with her help. Plus, now I consider taking each and every chance, participate in every show so that I can be known from now.”

-What would you last say?
Georges: “ I would like to say to each and every person that everyone has a specific talent and a specific gift that God has given to us. God has given you a talent and has put a challenge in each person’s life. It’s our job to find that talent and work on evolving it. And last but not least: We should work on ourselves, and set a goal and work on achieving it. Because If you want, you can. And you will. Thank you !”
IMG_1236

Georges thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience, and I love you so much little brother! I really hope that once day you’ll be known worldwide and you’ll get to know these awesome readers, who now, know your name !
Thank you guys in return for reading this ! Enjoy 🙂

Stay Tuned for a new singing video where you’ll get to hear Georges Hanna’s voice 🙂

Leave a Reply

