The Thing is ..

So Today is Monday, and it was my first day at school.

I wrote before about ” Smiley Monday “, aaaaaand well, today is the day πŸ˜› !

so here how it’ll go, I’ll post a picture now and I’ll write about it πŸ™‚

insp quotes

What do you understand from this quote….??

….

You’re safe where you are now. You’re safe at home , you’re safe in your entourage, you’re safe in what you know. That’s so right.

BUT. Is This why you’re here ?

Are you ALIVE to just stay “In harbor” ??

Just like a ship, you’re meant to sail.

And by sail and i mean discover stuff, know what you don’t, understand stuff you never thought you’d understand, grow, SAIIIILLLL to the world.

It’s very simple actually, I’m not exaggerating.

Since it’s my first day at school, i’ll tell you how i can follow this “rule” or “quote”.

I’ll be open to study ,to know more, to takeΒ  my education and knowledge to the next level, try something new. That’s okay.

Take risks, don’t just “Stay Safe”

You’re built strong and you should be “hungry” to know more.

You’re just like a ship. You can stay safe in harbor *In what you know* but that’s NOT why you’re here.

I hope you get inspired by this quote. This is how “Smiley Monday” will be. This is for you.

For you to smile, and get inspired πŸ™‚

Have a great week my friends !

Yours,Sara.

7 thoughts on “The Thing is ..

  1. Just paying you blog a visit and it seems really positive. Very interesting quote! You are absolutely right… it does seem logical enough to think that the body of a ship is made to be resilient to any storm or what ever comes its way. We are meant to face what ever battles in life. I know I am a ship and my ride has been rocky. Im 29 and I still feel I have a looong way to go to my destination ( I dont feel I have reached my destination yet) then when I reach that destination on to the next.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Im really glad you liked my blog, it makes me happy knowing that πŸ™‚
      Thank you also for taking the time to read my posts too ! πŸ™‚
      I really hope you fight hard and reach that destination where you make all your dreams come true. And you’re right, we’ll all have to face some difficulties, but what doesn’t kill us makes us stronger !
      So have faith in yourself and you’ll be able to move mountains πŸ™‚
      Happy Week-end πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

