I want to

I’ve been asked a thousand, yet million times, those “getting to know someone” questions; they usually go like :

  • What are your hobbies?
  • What do you love?
  • What inspires you?

The list goes on and on and on ….

But the question that I admire the most is : what do you fear?

What do I fear??? How strong is this question..? Every time someone asks me that, I feel chills.

What do I fear? “Oblivion“

Let me explain More.

oblivion

I believe that I was born for a purpose. Everyone is.

I intend on leaving a mark upon this world, I mean, what’s the point then ?

I refuse dying before fulfilling my dreams.. and what are my dreams?

“Changing the world.”

change 3

Now don’t get me wrong, I know I can’t stop Global warming or something :P.. But I intend on changing people’s lives, to the better.. That’s changing the world.

“As one person I cannot change the world, but I can change the world of one person”

Big dreams huh?

But like Nelson Mandela once said:

”we can change the world and make it a better place, It is in your hands to make a difference”

I’m planning on being remembered, that after my death when people say my name, they’ll say it with a smile.

change1

I don’t want to be “Famous” or “Known” for posing naked on a magazine cover, or for releasing a demo song and my voice sounds like a pig and a horse making noises. Seriously.

I have big dreams, for a girl my age. I know that, but why do we dream if we don’t plan on turning them to reality?

I refuse living, I don’t know, 70-80 years and dying with nothing. I refuse living in the same place for a long period of time and doing NOTHING. And then what? I don’t want to live just like an oxygen consumption.

This world is ours, yours, mine. Why don’t we make a change ?

change4

You don’t have to give away all your money to make a change. When you’re a doctor, you make a change when you save people’s lives. When you’re a musician you make a change when you inspire people with your music. When you’re a designer you change the world with your taste and sense of style.

See, if you want to, you can.

I know I can. And I will.

Yours, Sara.

11 thoughts on “I want to

  1. Hey Sara,
    Your blog is awesome; very simple, I will admit. But your simplicity also holds a sense of deepness and bluntness that some people will need. You say what needs to be said, or what ought to be said. Thanks for the read…seriously, it was refreshing.
    Keep on writing 🙂
    Dominic (Aul)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

